Meet the Team

We have an exceptionally hardworking and dedicated team of staff who have a common goal in wanting to make every child’s time in school enjoyable and memorable. All of our teachers and teaching assistants are passionate about children and work together to ensure every child’s needs are met.

They have an in-depth knowledge and understanding of each child, enabling each child to feel secure, safe and happy in school.

We are friendly and approachable and encourage all our parents to take an active part in their child’s learning and within the school community.


Headteacher:  Mr James Cheesman          

Responsible for:  Designated Safeguarding Lead, Mathematics, Literacy, Computing, Music, Art; Anti-Bullying; School Council


SENCo: Mrs Lydia Leeson

School Secretary: Mrs  Louisa Howard

Premises Officer: Mr Darren Riley

Teaching Staff

Oak Class (YR): Mrs Dawn Davies                

Responsible for:  Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead, Physical Education, Parent Liaison, Educational Visits Co-ordinator


Elm Class (Y1): Mrs Jesseca Morris


Birch Class (Y2): Mrs Helen Heath               

Responsible for:  Literacy (reading focus), Phonics, RE, History, Geography


Pine Class (Y3/Y4): Mrs Tracey Vale                  

Responsible for:  Mathematics, Design Technology


Maple Class (Y5): Mrs Marie Kelsey

Responsible for:  Science


Sycamore Class (Y6): Mrs Elizabeth Price              


Oak Nursery Nurse:  Ms Eve Earp

Responsible for:  Forest Schools


Learning Support Staff: 

Mrs Abbei Good

Mrs Margaret Goode  

Mrs Mary Hutchinson

Mrs Rachel Martin

Miss Zoe Riley (maternity leave)

Mrs Sam Richardson (cover)

Miss Roberts (cover)

Mrs Bev Shaw (HLTA)

Mrs Laura Waterfall


Lunchtimes Supervisors: Mrs Margaret Goode (midday manager), Mrs Mary Hutchinson, Miss Ashleigh McIlhone, Mrs Rebecca Putson, Miss Zoe Riley (maternity leave), Miss Roberts, Mrs Laura Waterfall,

Kitchen Staff:  Mrs Rachel Gilbert

Cleaning Staff: Mrs Rachel Gilbert and Coalville Cleaners


Chair of Governors: Mrs Sarah Pennelli

Vice Chairperson: Mr Ray Hale

LA Governor Representatives: Mrs Joy Crane  

Community Governors: Mrs Ann Melville & Mrs Mitzi Moran

Parent Governors: Mrs Donna Newman & Mrs Rachel Cox

Staff Representatives: Mrs Tracey Vale

Clerk to Governors: Mr Roger Stead